Gluten is a protein and is found in wheat, rye, barley, bran, wheat germ, buckwheat, millet, and other grains. Even packaging that doesn’t have wheat in them but made in a facility with wheat, steer clear! Good chance its “contaminated” as my wife and I call it.
Heres a list of some additives you’ll want to stay away from if you are gluten-free:
Distilled grain vinegar
Instant dry yeast or yeast extract
Rennet (for cheeses)
Look for “gluten-free” on the packaging.
Coconut flour, rice, and almond flour are great choices for good gluten-free alternative.
Read the article below about how your body sees gluten and how it damages your health!