Blogs

Quinoa Convert

Quinoa is easy to make and adds a fresh earthy tone to any dish!

Live.

I have officially hopped on the quinoa bandwagon. Not only have I joined the eat clean masses, but I have even become a quinoa advocate. I’m slightly obessesed.

Most diets you read about tell you to cut out white bread, pasta and rice (the three best things on the planet). Well, I have at least found a good substitute for 2 out the 3. QUINOA!!

Just yesterday, I had leftover sausage from a sausage/sauerkraut dish from a family Christmas dinner. I threw that in a frying pan with some onions, garlic, olive oil and soy sauce – DELISH.

Here’s my version of an italian stir fry that I made a couple weeks ago. Quinoa, tomatoes, onions, spinach, olive oil and balsamic vinegar… quick meal in 15 minutes.

If you haven’t tried it yet, do it. Seriously. If you are a fellow quinoa convert, please comment and let me know of…

View original post 6 more words

How are we doing? Comment below:

