Blogs

Homemade Lip Balm

So I had posted a video from a lady here on wordpress making lip balm. I decided to try it last night. It works  great! Gave out some tins and have good reviews! The picture is what it looks like made (the bottom middle has more honey in it- thats why its darker). I used raw honey and I had a big problem with it not separating from the oils (as it should). If I did a bigger batch and used the Magic Bullet or blender maybe I could get it more emulsified.  Either way, it works good! Next time I will try it with some essential oils like mint, ginger, lemon, etc.

I did use all organic products. I had no almond oil so I used organic canola. Seemed to work fine with no noticeable taste. Raw honey’s flavor is strong, so use sparingly. Also I did not use a microwave as I don’t believe they’re healthy. I used a stove top (could use a double boiler if wanted). Canola, coconut, beeswax, and honey at the end. Melted, stirred, and poured into tins. Done! 🙂 Enjoy!

How are we doing? Comment below:

